Second Chances (The Seven Sisters Book #1)

The Seven Sisters series begins as Marilyn Douglas Thatcher’s happy life as a minister’s wife is turned upside down when her husband leaves her for another woman. Marilyn begins to piece together a new life that doesn’t include a husband or God. When she meets her charming new neighbor, Joshua Langham, her heart begins to awaken. But when she learns that Joshua is a pastor, she decides to cut off all contact with him. She will not risk her heart again.

Joshua is also trying to make a new life of his own, one free from his sinful past. But when a former acquaintance begins to send him mysterious letters, Joshua realizes that his secret—and his life—are in danger. Second Chances is a tender story of redemption, forgiveness, and the healing power of God’s love.

Author: Debra White Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s